Stella Got Her Groove Back

3 May

Okay, maybe not Stella more like Kristina got her groove back!!! Oh yeah, on vacation I certainly got my groove back. I am not sure if it was the tan, the ocean air, or the guys drinking too much but my BFF, Alissa, and I could not go anywhere without me getting hit on. And by no means am I complaining… I enjoyed every minute of it. There is one problem though… I came back home!

I met a really cute bartender/waiter who ignored the other five in our party. My drinks and shots were on him and the leftover pizza slice made its way to me… no one else was offered the leftovers. Oh, he even had them change the TV in front of us to the Lakers game so I could watch. And my disclaimer for my Celtics fans/lovers – I too love the Celtics but I am loving Lamar Odom these days because of the Kardashians.

Another night was spent with friends and one guy in particular went from sober to wasted in two/three hours….maybe less. And throughout the night he asked his friend to ask my friend, Alissa is I liked him… I felt like I was five years old again. And the next morning he called his friend again to ask if I was interested and he wanted to see me again. The funny thing is… I ignored the crap out of him!!! Literally when I realized he was wasted, plus I wasn’t interested in the first place, I really ignored him and was surprised at his behaviors. He was out with three others – his friend Gary, and Alissa and me. He would get Gary a drink or shots, but ignore Alissa and me. And he thinks I would be interested??? Doesn’t buy me a drink and wants to go out with me…hah!

In Atlanta for girls night while nothing happened I was being eyed by some guy at the bar where we were having dinner. Problem I have is, if you area guy alone at a bar on a Monday night I begin to wonder what the rest of your week looks like. Usually unless we do dinners with friends, the early week isn’t spent at a bar… typically the end of the week is. So when you start on a Monday I am a little skeptical; just sayin’. 

Why is it I go away on vacation, just like Stella, and have a blast with a select few men and then come back home and it’s life as usual? The guys, and sorry to my guy friends, in this area suck. But it wasn’t just I was getting attention in Florida that I haven’t gotten up here in western MA in a while but I felt like a new woman. So begs me to ask…can you only have your groove back when you go on vacation? Can you really bring your groove back from vacation with you?

While I won’t share the intimate details of “Kristina got her groove back,” do know it was fund while it lasted. And trying to plan another trip soon… gotta keep my groove going! 😉

2 Responses to “Stella Got Her Groove Back”

  1. tabbenedict May 5, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Love the post! And I can tell you got swagger.. 😉

    About the guy on Monday: fighter pilots train in Atlanta at some simulators there. Maybe other pilots too. They tend to have dinner and go have a few drinks to mingle with the local populace no matter what the night, wherever they go. Sometimes in groups, sometimes alone. While the gentleman may not have been a wayward pilot, there’s nothing wrong with getting out of the house or hotel to a bar on a Monday to unwind. 😉 Glad you had fun!!!!

    • kchapell May 7, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks!! It was fun. I am thinking he wasn’t a fighter piolt but I will take that into consideration.

      By the way, so great to meet you in person!!!

Leave a Reply

